22nd Alaska State Legislature
House Transportation Committee
Representative Vic Kohring, Chair

Click image for large 5'' x 7'' picture, 91.34k Session:
State Capitol, Room 24
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
Phone: (907) 465-2186
Fax: (907) 465-3818

600 East Railroad Avenue
Wasilla, AK 99654
Phone: (907) 373-1842
Fax: (907) 373-4729

Meets 1:00pm
Tue, Thur
Capitol Room 17


Michael Krieber
Transportation Committee Aide
465-4858 (Jan-May)
Capitol Room 24b

Committee Members

Vic Kohring  

Beverly Masek, Vice-Chair Scott Ogan
Drew Scalzi Peggy Wilson
Mary Sattler-Kapsner Albert Kookesh

| Top |

Press Releases

| Top |


HB 397 : No Drivers' License for Off Highway Vehicles
Passed! Chapter 140 Session Law 2002
An Act exempting a person driving certain motor vehicles, aircraft, or watercraft from driver licensing requirements; and providing for an effective date.
| Sponsor Statement |

HB 500 : Advance Acquisition Of Real Property
An Act relating to the advance acquisition of real property for public purposes; and authorizing pipeline carriers to exercise the power of eminent domain for pipeline purposes.
| Sponsor Statement |

HB 502 : Rustic Roads And Highways
An Act relating to transportation facilities of the state highway system; relating to the statewide transportation improvement program and to rustic roads, highways, and trails; relating to a study of economic development roads; and providing for an effective date.
| Sponsor Statement |

HB 510 : Commercial Motor Vehicles:Regulations
An Act relating to the regulation of commercial motor vehicles to avoid loss or withholding of federal highway money, and to out-of-service orders concerning commercial motor vehicles; amending Rule 43.1, Alaska Rules of Administration; and providing for an effective date.
| Sponsor Statement |

| Rep. Kohring's Page |

| Top | [an error occurred while processing this directive] Previous Page | Home | Site Search | Breaking News | Legislators | Bills |
| Committees | E-Newsletter | Surveys | Research | Help |

The Official Web Site of the House and Senate Legislative Majorities
for the 22nd Alaska State Legislature

To Report Technical Problems or Contact Webmasterse-mail address list

Latest Posts