22nd Alaska State Legislature
House State Affairs Committee
Representative John Coghill, Chair

Click image for large 5'' x 7'' picture, 136.2k Session:
State Capitol, Room 102
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
Toll Free: (877) 465-3719
Phone: (907) 465-3719
Fax: (907) 465-3258

Personal Web Site:

119 N Cushman Street, Suite 211
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone: (907) 456-5081
Fax: (907) 456-8245

Meets 8:00 am
Tue, Thur, Sat
Capitol Room 102


Rynnieva Moss
Committee Aide
465-4963 (Jan-May)
Capitol Room 102

Committee Members

John Coghill  

Jeannette James Hugh "Bud" Fate
Gary Stevens Peggy Wilson
Harry Crawford Joe L. Hayes

| Top |

Press Releases

| Top |


HB 506 : Legislative Immunity
An Act relating to legislative immunity.
| Sponsor Statement |

HB 529 : Permit Exemption For Munitions Use
An Act exempting the use of munitions in certain areas from a waste disposal permit requirement of the Department of Environmental Conservation.

HB 531 : Electioneering Communications/Disclosures
An Act relating to communications and elections, to reporting of contributions and expenditures, and to campaign misconduct in the second degree; relating to disclosure by individuals of contributions to candidates; and providing for an effective date.

HJR 23 : Maintain Electoral College System
Passed! Legislative Resolve 31
Advocating the retention of the electoral college system in its present form.
| Sponsor Statement |

| Rep. Coghill's Page |

| Top | [an error occurred while processing this directive] Previous Page | Home | Site Search | Breaking News | Legislators | Bills |
| Committees | E-Newsletter | Surveys | Research | Help |

The Official Web Site of the House and Senate Legislative Majorities
for the 22nd Alaska State Legislature

To Report Technical Problems or Contact Webmasterse-mail address list

Latest Posts